2014 Reading Challenges!

I think it’s time to do a reading challenge post. This is my first year of doing something like this, and I’m excited to see how I go!

Goodreads 2014 Reading Challenge

Capture

This year I’m attempting to read 60 books in total. I aimed low, because I’m still not sure of what I’m capable of and I’m taking a three month voluntary GAP break in Asia this august – meaning I probably won’t have time to read or blog for a quarter of the year.

2014 TBR Pile Challenge

Button

This is hosted by Bookish and runs all year. This challenge aims to attack all those books you’ve been meaning to read, but haven’t gotten around to, yet. This year I’m aiming to read 21-30 of these, also known as “First Kiss”. Sign ups are still open. (:

Don’t let it end Reading Challenge

dontletitend_button

This is hosted by Fiktshun and encourages us to finish those series we’ve been dreading. I know I have so many series to finish that I haven’t gotten around to. There are no levels and the only requirement is that it must be the FINAL book in the series. This runs from February to July, can’t wait! Sign ups are also still open. (:

What challenges are you attempting this year? Do we have any similar goals? 

8 thoughts on “2014 Reading Challenges!

  1. I am also doing the TBR one think my goal is the same. I am also doing the netgalley challenge, my goal is 50 books, and a witch and witchcraft challenge, my goal is 20 witchy books. For the goodreads goal I am attempting 100 books this year, did not manage it last year so will see how it goes. Good luck with yours 🙂

  2. I haven’t signed up for any challenges, apart from the Goodreads one. I’m going for 100 books, though I don’t know if I’ll do it! I calculated, and it’s like 3 books a week. Sometimes I do that no worries…other weeks? Eep. I hope I can do this! I’ve set a lot of personal challenges. Like I’d like to try reading some adult. And I’m finishing series. I’m notorious for reading book 1s and then never finishing. Good luck!

Leave a Reply

