Simple Sunday (#4)

Simply SundaySimple Sunday is a meme hosted by Chiara @ Book for a Delicate Eternity, where we can share quotes from books, poems, song, anything!

This Sunday, my simple thing is from Under the Never Sky

And it’s always better, isn’t it, when you discover answers on your own?

Veronica Rossi (Aria’s mum).Β 

I love this quote because it’s true. I love that feeling of when you’re working on a puzzle or a really hard math question – and you figure it out all by yourself, without help from a teacher or anyone else. It’s a feeling of satisfaction and gives you a boost of confidence. It’s always better when you discover things on your own.

What do you think of my quote? What’s you perception of it? Comment!Β 

6 thoughts on “Simple Sunday (#4)

  1. This quote isn’t always true for me, but definitely feels great to accomplish things on your own. It’s nice to be able to be proud of the things you are capable of. πŸ™‚

    • Exactly!
      I guess the “figuring it out” bit is frustrating, though at least there is an immense feeling of relief once you have!
      Thanks for commenting, Francine. (:

  2. Couldn’t agree more. As frustrating as it can be, there’s always a great sense of achievement when you accomplish things yourself. It’s also what makes most of us too stubborn to ask for help πŸ˜€

    • Exactly! Haha. Totally agree with the stubborn part – I always get stubborn when I just want to figure something out on. my. own.
      Thanks for commenting!

  3. I totally relate to this! I don’t like being shown things…I’m the kind of person who tosses the instructions… XD I know, it’s bad! But the feeling of getting it right on your own is wonderful!

Leave a Reply

