Books ‘n’ Bloggers Swap Show Off!

The Books ‘n’ Bloggers Swap is held by Chaotic Goddess Swaps. This gives us a chance to meet other books bloggers and share some awesome books!Β 

In this swap, we are to give each other :

1. A book you love

2. A book you haven’t read, but are interested in

3. A book on your partners wishlist

I was lucky to be partnered with another Aussie blogger – Chiara @ Books for a Delicate Eternity! (Another awesome YA book blogger. Check it out! She has some great memes and discussions).

Now to the goodies I received in our swap!

1. Touch of power by Maria V. Snyder

16082686

I’ll admit, I was kinda nervous about receiving this book. It is one of Chiara’s favourites – but I was sadly not a huge Snyder fan after I DNF one of her books.

HOWEVER, I decided to jump on in and read it right away. You know what? I really liked it. Now I can say that I like Maria V. Snyder! Review coming soon.

2. Dearly Departed by Lia Habel

9199346This looks absolutely awesome! I can’t wait to read this one.

3. The Book Thief by Markus Zusak

18952334I finally have a copy of this! After all the talk, the movie, the aussie author, the gorgeous cover! (I like my version) I really had to read this. Now I’m just waiting for the perfect, rainy day to get started. πŸ˜€

Chiara also included a whole bunch of other goodies, like a notebook, a new book mark ( can’t get enough of those), an adorable Disney classics calendar (I LOVE IT – MY MONTH HAS PETER PAN ON IT) and a lovely handwritten note.

A big, thank you very much to Chiara for being a great partner! This positive experience has really made me want to continue doing these kind of swaps. Sharing and recommending is one of the Β best parts of being in a reading community!Β 20140129_124407

20140129_124453

8 thoughts on “Books ‘n’ Bloggers Swap Show Off!

  1. Yay! I am so glad you liked the books I sent you πŸ˜€ And how cute is the Disney calendar, right? Peter Pan is gorgeous, so I can understand your enthusiasm!
    I thought the version of The Book Thief I bought you was uber pretty, too. I had never seen it before. I hope your rainy day comes soon and then we can gush about it together.
    And I am so happy that you liked Touch of Power! You should definitely read the Study books, as well. I like them even better ^.^
    This swap was so much fun, I agree! I cannot wait until the one in June.

    • I have heard nothing but GOOD about The Book Thief. Cannot wait for that perfect rainy day.

      No I haven’t, but I’m strting to open up tp books by Maria again. I purchased Inside Out this week. I’ll see how that goes before I go buying all her books. πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

