I’m Baaaccckkkk! Someone like to catch me up?

Hello again!

tumblr_mcaswnbmd31qd0yn8o1_500

That’s right! Internet back up, e-reader working (mostly, it will only take kobo format now) and computer all fresh and fast again.

What have I been doing all this time? Well, for the last month or so, I’ve been doing a lot of catch up reading and important real life stuff. I hacked at the first Game of Thrones book, read a bunch of paperbacks, and finally FINALLY finishing up the Vampire Academy Series (I’m currently reading Spirit Bound). I had to stop because I didn’t have the third book, but I found it cheap last week and wah lah! Nearly done.

I seriously don’t know what I’m going to do without Rose though. I’m so invested into these characters that I don’t want the series to end. I think I’m just going to read it nice and slow and just appreciate it. No review for it, either. I don’t want to dissect my feelings, I just want to let them be.

Speaking of being emotionally ruined, who has read Outcast by Adrienne Kress? I am still hurting from that book. One of the best books of the year, for me. I just can’t even cope right now, and it’s nearly been a week since I read it. There WILL be a review for this one, simple because I gotta share my crazy love for it.

AND FOR GABE! GABE GABE GABE! I’ll be the girl with the bright blue Cadillac, baby. We will drive to the moon! Call me Sweetheart!

*sobs*

What else? Well. Uh. Lots. Beginning of this month, I turned 18!

yeahbaby

I got my license

psss

Look at them beautiful red P’s of freedom. 

I paid the second last payment for my GAP trip to Asia

bc

Watched baby turtles hatch! (Actually the best experience of my life)

20140303_201746

 

They are SO CUTE! 

Joined the gym (again) this time I’m going to stick to it!

images

and scored a job trial at a fancy Italian restaurant!

ladyandthetramp

That will mean I’ll work at both a bakery AND a Italian joint. Lucky I joined the gym, cause all this euro food is going to go straight to my thighs. 

So, what’s happening guys? I feel so out of the loop now. I don’t know what the popular book at the moment, or what people are thinking about the new VA movie? (I haven’t watched it yet, I think I’ll finish all the books first so I don’t possibly ruin the experience). Comment!

Now that I’m back to blogging, I thought I’d celebrate with a Giveaway! Will start on Wednesday or Thursday, 4 x paperbacks to be won, but will be Aus/NZ only. Spread the word!

6 thoughts on “I’m Baaaccckkkk! Someone like to catch me up?

  1. Wow! You’ve been busy!!

    Oh man.. finishing the Vampire Academy series nearly finished me! Heh heh. But at least you have Bloodlines to jump into, yah? With the promise of Rose/Dimitri cameos.
    🙂

    • I am so keen to jump into Bloodlines, but I don’t have the books! D:
      Yet.
      Come at me, Rose. I think she will be forever stuck with me.

  2. Happy (belated) birthday!!! And seriously, the jobs around such awesome food…killer. But yeah, work out and then eat lots, that’s like my life’s work. *ahem* Welcome back!!!

    • Thank you!
      I’m never going to see results if I do that. But, yeah, totally tempting! I got to try thy yummiest pumpkin/bacon pizza tonight, then some cherry ice cream!
      Yum yum yum imgonnahavetorun5km’stomorrow at gym bru.

      It’s so good to be back!

  3. Happy birthday! As far as the VA movie, I haven’t seen it either, but the general consensus I think is “the producers didn’t take it seriously and made a mockery of our favorite series”. I still have Spirit Bound and Last Sacrifice to finish, and I’m terrified!

    How was Game of Thrones? I have the first two books and kind of want to start them, but I’m so scared of their size O_O

    • Awh man. I was thinking something like that would be the case. The trailer looked super cheesy. I was hoping for something more gothic and magical.😦

      It was better than I expected it to be! I’m not sure how others will read them though; it’s a hit or miss.

      Despite it’s size, it’s not to hard to follow (except there are a jillion character names thrown at you – just ignore most of them, they aren’t that important).

      There are also haps of sub-plots and things going on that you need to keep track of. But, I think it was set out really well, with different character perspectives with each plot – so I think you would be okay to read a little bit at a time and just go slow if the size scares you.

      Oh, and thanks!😀

Leave a Reply

