A Summer of Favourites!

This summer has been blistering hot, humidity has sky rocketed and my local beach has swarmed with weird looking jellyfish. 

On the other hand, this summer I graduated, started life as an adult and read a ton of great books! 

I know we are nearly a month into Autumn, but better late than never!

So lets’s take a looksie at my favourite reads this summer

Crash Into You by Katie Mcgarry

18334685

I bought this because author, Jennifer L. Armentrout recommended it. This was so good, that it was better than the two before it. I can’t wait for Take Me On to be released! See my review.

These Broken Stars by Aimee Kaufman and Megan Spooner

thesebrokenstars

One of the best developed romances ever. This definitely lived up to my expectations. See review.

Radiant Shadows by Melissa Marr

18334685

I nearly gave up on this series, but Melissa Marr kicked bum in  Radiant Shadows! The best out of the Wicked Lovely series. I thoroughly enjoyed the happy ending, for once! See my review.

Poison Princess by Kresley Cole

13450339

I was lucky to pick this one up for $5! Oh so dark and original. I wish it wasn’t so confusing, but I still likey very muchy. See the review! 

Terra by Gretchen Powell

16720478

I just loved this. I loved everything about it. Haven’t read it? Go on, hop to it! See Breezy’s Review 

Under the Never Sky by Veronica Rossi

under the never sky

Ah, I wish I read this sooner! So creative and different. See my review!

Of Stardust by February Grace.

18743092

I don’t know what it is about this book, but despite it’s flaws, I loved it. I am so incredibly thankful to be apart of the tour – check out the review!

There are so many more books I want to add, such as Me Since You by Laura Wiess, Touch Of Power by Maria V. Snyder and Angelfall by Susan Ee, but I’ve already gone over the amount of books I said I would. 😦

What were some of your favourite summer reads? Or for those on the north side of the equator, what were your favourite winter reads? Any recommendations? 

4 thoughts on “A Summer of Favourites!

  1. Me Since You was such a great book… And Angelfall as well! Although I approve of your listing of Crash Into You 😉 Take Me On is my most anticipated book release right now!

    • I know I know! I’m ashamed. But I only remembered them after I put the list together. I uhmed and ahhed for ages trying to make space, but I just couldn’t choose anymore! D:

      Ohhh yeaah, I’m going to miss Isaiah, though 😦

  2. I haven’t read any of your favourites on here except for Angelfall and Touch of Power (and they didn’t even make the list!). And gosh I love these books so that means the rest of them must be equally as great, yeah?
    I shall definitely get onto reading some of these books because they sound fabulous. 😀

    • CHIARA! You haven’t read the Pushing the Limit series?
      Get on that, now! Out of all them, read that one!

      You know we all have different faves!
      And they did! Sorta.. I only remembered them last, and I couldn’t fit them in 😦 I was trying to limit myself to six and I’d already broken that!

Leave a Reply

