Breezy’s Bookish Week

Hey there! This is my first time doing one of these posts, but I thought it would be nice to put down what I’ve done, what Iv’e read, what’s been reviewed anything else bookish that I can think of.

So what’s been happening? This week I’ve been good – didn’t buy one book. But, I did receive a book that I bought last week in the mail.

20140405_161852

Finally get to finish one of my all time favourite series. Do me proud, Barker. This better be amazing!

This week, I’ve read:

16129491

Sent of Magic by Maria V. Snyder and

9199346 (1)

 

Dearly, Departed by Lia Habel

 

Other news? Work has had me on my toes all this week! But, I have managed to put some more time into the blog and the blogging world. I did a little maintenance, new header, new rating system, some new features and a new layout for reviews (which I’ll be testing out on Monday). I also did some commenting and discovered some cool new blogs! Meeting and connecting with people with the same interests is always fun.

Also, I gotta add this…

LION KING, GUYS, THE LION KING is coming close to me, and I GOT TICKETS!

This is so amazing. It’s going to be absolutely epic and I am so so excited!

nvjUf
You see, if there is anything else besides books that I love entertainment wise? It’s theatre.

Thirdly, it’s children/Disney movies.

The two combined? My heart might melt.

I might get so excited that I’ll shatter myself into a million pieces.

Did I mention I like theatre? I LOVE theatre! Last year I only got to see three productions – An awesome Brecht piece called Animal Farm (very interesting, by the way, if you have never seen Political theatre, get to it!) I also saw King Kong the musical in Melbourne (SO AMAZING) and another in Melbourne called Brief Encounter, which was also pretty nifty!

But I’m getting totally off topic. Books. Yeah. Books Breaser.

Anyway, on the blog this week I posted

Monday: I reveal my bad history with Maria V. Snyder with my review of Touch of Power.
Wednesday: I try out a new feature called If I Were a Fictional Character – Take a look! I think I’m going to have lots of fun with this in the future.
Friday: I apologise on behalf of my e-Reader and promo colour coded witches. See Jen McConnel’s Daughter of Chaos!

Next week: I share some quotes (Game of thrones, hint hint), have two new reviews and possibly attempt another new feature, maybe…

Awesome posts from other blogs!

Bec from Ransom Reads discusses something a lot of us fret about – creativity.

Chiara at Books for a Delicate Eternity reviews Jessica Shirvington’s new release  – Disruption! 

The Notebook Sister Cait shares the author’s she auto-buys from.

Kayla discusses her fear of her reading future at The Thousand lives.

Miranda @ Tempest Books starts breaking out of her comfort zone!

Jeann at Happy Indulgence lists her reading styles! – She also discusses the pressure we put on ourselves here! 

Here’s to another great week of books and blogging! 

 

5 thoughts on “Breezy’s Bookish Week

  1. Ohh, I saw pictures of that Lion King musical. SO JEALOUS. It looks fabulous!! I agree Disney + theatre = pure awesome. I’ve been meaning to read something from Maria V. Snyder. My sister has, sooo I guess I just let her tell me about it instead of reading it?! BAD ME. I’m still going to…someday…

    Eeep! Thanks for the shout-out there. 😉

    • I am so excited! I just can’t stop repeating myself! :D:D
      I’m soooooooo excited!

      Hahaha, THAT’S CHEATING!

      You’re welcome. (:

  2. ERMAGAWD YOU got tickets to The Lion King! I have been wanting to get tickets but stuck in the online queue lol. Looks like tickets are available now, I hope you enjoy the musical! What did you think of Dearly Departed?

    • YES YES I DID!
      Ohhh, so this means your Aussie, too!
      Yeah try again! There weren’t great seats left when I looked, but they might have extended the dates more.
      After I got past the beginning bits, I really started to like it! I’ll be writing up a review, soon. I definitely can read more Zombie books as well. They were awesome!

Leave a Reply

