Breezy’s Bookish Week #3

Hey there lovelies, 

I’ve had an absolute heckers week. EASTER, THANKS FOR EXISTING. I’VE DONE NOTHING BUT NUTELLA HOT CROSS BUNS FOR WEEKS.

Oh and thanks Brumby’s for deciding we should stick nutella in hot cross buns and turn me off nutella for life.

But besides working my bum off. I’ve done much more reading than I did last week!😀

News: Last week I was talking about emailing publishers? This week I got an email back from Allen and Unwin asking me for my address to send over the goods! And Harper Collins directed me to their catalogues and request procedure, and I have since requested for two books. Fingers crossed!😀

ALSOOOO: I have connected up with Instagram for Breezy Reads! Follow me!

What I’ve read: Burn Bright by Marianne de Pierres 

0068_RHABurnBrightFULL07.inddThis book was weird. And I don’t mean the good kind. I mean this has drowned itself in the deep end weird.

Bitter End by Jennifer Brown

bitterend

 

This was deep. Really, really deep. Deeper than the crazy deep end. It’s gone right down to the bottom darkness.

And I’m also currently half way through Dearly, Beloved by Lia Habel. I don’t know what it takes me so long to read the books in this series! I flew through the other two!

Anyway, that brings my weekly total to 2 and a half. 

Now the last two weeks I’ve been really good! But I went crazy on my spending this week and conrol just flew out the window.

eBooks I bought:

PicMonkey Collage

The Winner’s Curse by Marie Rutkoski ~ Speechless by Hannah Harrington ~ The Faerie Guardian by Rachel Morgan ~ Confessions of an Angry Girl by Louise Rozett. All from kobo  and under $5!

Paperbacks I bought: IMG_20140419_142958

 Pretend You Love Me by Julie Anne Peters ~ The Divide (The Secret Circle #4) by L. J. Smith ~ Raven’s Gate by Anthony Horowitz ~ Obernewtyn by Isobelle Carmody ~ Ask the Passengers  A. S. King ~ Finnick of The Rock by Melina Marchetta ~ Crash by Nicole Williams

These were all from booktopia (they have a killer clearance sale right now)!

Posts:

Sunday:  I discuss beauty through a quote from Before I Fall by Lauren Oliver

Tuesday: I finish a series and say goodbye to Marr’s faerie world!

Thursday: I do my second If I were a fictional character post with one of my favourite characters ever, Riley Carver!

Friday: Review of.. Never mind. I was MEANT to be posting a review today, but time got away from me.😦

Coming up: Some more lovely quotes, a book and a series review (I promise to do both!) and I’m creating another playlist!

 

Awesome Posts from other bloggers!

This is creepy. Cait rats out authors who are secretly animated characters 

Kayla @ The Thousand Lives reviews Town Away by Jennifer Brown! 

Do you find certain paper types annoying? Chiara talks about how paper effects her.

Renae @ Respiring Thoughts recommends some great YA contemporaries that aren’t well known. (I added heaps to the GR shelves)

Josephine @ Dudette Reads reviews Raw Blue by Kirsty Eagar

Reading Teen discusses slow reading habits (I’M GUILTY)

Lindsey @ The Day Dreamer and Candy Eater discusses the misconceptions of a book worm!

Mime stands up for Princess’s everywhere

Atsi @ Oh, the Books! talks about her LGBT reading experiences 

Jeann @ Happy Indulgence hosts a publisher QnA. The timing for this couldn’t have been more perfect. THANK YOU❤

As you can see, I definitely explored a lot more this week! A lot of these posts are a little old, but that’s cause I went digging on the blogs I love. I should definitely do this more often!

Oh, and another thing.. TOMORROW’S CHOCOLATE DAY, GUYS! And please. If you are in Oz, leave us Brumby girls alone and make your own nutella buns!

Happy reading! (and chocolate eating)❤

4 thoughts on “Breezy’s Bookish Week #3

    • I normally like weird, too! I know not many people can take it, but usually I can. There was just something not quite right about Burn Bright for me, though.:/

  1. Mmmm I love nutella! Send me some of those buns😀 And some TimTams while you’re at it…

    I’ve been looking at Ask the Passengers – can’t wait to see your thoughts on it!

    • UGH. they are sooo annoying. I finish work covered head to toe in sticky nutella + sesemae seeds + cream + what ever else can stick to you at a bakery.

      Haha, would love to! The delivery would take so long though, the tim tams and buns would be mouldy.😛

      The cover’s so pretty! I think I might read it soon. (:

Leave a Reply

