Simply Sunday – oh, childhood. Take me back!

Simply SundaySimply Sunday is a meme held by Chiara @ Books for a Delicate Eternity. This is a space where we can share our favourite quotes from wherever we find them! 

Again, my quote this week is from Before I Fall, By Lauren Oliver. I just, love the book, okay? I’ve got about 100 quotes from this book stashed in a word document.

Leave me and my obsession be. And go read the book – so you can share your favourite quotes from it with me!

This week, my simple thing is

“It’s funny, isn’t it? When you are young you just want to be old, and then later you wish you could go back to being a kid.”

― Lauren OliverBefore I Fall

I chose this quote because there is nothing more I wasn’t to be right now than a kid again. All my life, I remember just wanted to be an adult – to be able to do just about whatever I want. When I want. How I want. Now that I’m 18, however, all these bloody responsibilities are stressing me out, and I don’t even live on my own yet. I have no idea how I’m going to cope with paying bills and stuff.

Just please, child hood. Take me back.

tumblr_mapin7cK851rzgx8po1_500

Does anyone else wish to be a wee one again? To be rid of responsibilities for awhile? Anyone as Lauren obsessed as me and wanna chat? 

5 thoughts on “Simply Sunday – oh, childhood. Take me back!

  1. Yeeeees. *sobs for relinquished childhood* I turned 20 a few months ago and honestly, it’s scary and dubious to be out of teenager-dom, I’m DONE WITH BEING AN ADULT. IS THERE A FULL REFUND POLICY?

    • You’re 20!? Serious! Wooahhh.
      Oh my gosh. No. I never want to be non-teenager. That’s nightmare material

      Where’s Peter Pan when you need him! .

    • You’re strange – being an adult looked like the best thing EVER when I was 12!
      Now, not so much. 😦
      You belong in Neverland.

  2. Pingback: Breezy’s Bookish Week (#4) | Breezy Reads

Leave a Reply

