Cover Reveal! The Book of Days by K.A. Barker

I’m very excited to be revealing the cover for debut author K.A. Barker! I got super excited when I was approached to do a cover reveal for this book. Debut, young adult, fantasy, and being published in Australia. Ticks all of my boxes!

It also sounds super exciting. I am keen to take a look at this beauty when it’s released!

– Giveaway is held by K.A. Barker. Details from her are below. (:

Plluuusss, John Marsden has said good things about it! (eek!)

bookofdayscover

Most people believe the best way to forget someone is to throw them down a well. Or lock them in a room with eight keys, or bury them at a crossroad in the thirteenth hour. But they’re wrong. The best way to forget someone is for them never to have existed in the first place.

When sixteen-year-old Tuesday wakes from sleep for the first time, she opens her eyes to a world filled with wonder – and peril. Left with only a letter from the person she once was, Tuesday sets out to discover her past with the help of her charming and self-serving guide, Quintalion.

Along the way she runs into one-legged mercenaries, flying cities, airships, and a blind librarian. But danger lurks amidst the steam. Tuesday will need all her wits to survive long enough to find out who she is and her connection with the mysterious Book of Days: a book that holds untold power …

 BUY LINKS: Amazon Aus ~ Amazon US ~

KBphotoAbout the author 

K. A. Barker is a twenty-something writer from Brisbane, Australia. She writes books about imaginary places and impossible deeds. Her first Young Adult novel, The Book of Days, is due out in September from Pan Macmillan Australia. She is fond of dirigibles, good books, shower singing, cheesy adventure movies, and time periods not her own.

 

Author links

Website:

Twitter: @k_a_barker

Facebook:

 

GIVEAWAY DETAILS

Give away details also posted on K.A. Barker’s website. 

To celebrate the cover reveal of The Book of Days, I’m giving you not one, not two, but three ways to win some awesome swag:

  1. Let me hear your dulcet chirps as you spread the news on twitter.  Talk about The Book of Days, its snazzy cover, the giveaway.  Heck, you can even mention that I’m the world’s worst shower singer for extra brownie points.  Make sure you include my handle in the tweet or I’m not going to be able to see your amazing 140 characters.

2. I’ve got eight lovely blogs covering my cover reveal (ew, bad pun).  Just so that I’m not making you see the same cover in eight different places, I’ve asked a different question on each of the blogs.  Once you’ve answered the questions, email me your answers at k.a.barkerwrites [at] gmail [dot] com for a chance to win a prize.

3. My blog is gathering tumbleweeds.  It’s making me cry harder than those creepy 1970s pictures of kids crying, but you can help me.  Check out my articles, leave a non-spammy comment, and you’ll enter into the draw to win a prize.  Bribery… what’s that?

And what’s the super awesome amazing no-holds-barred prize?

The lucky tweeter, question answerer, and commenter will each win:

  1. A signed copy of The Book of Days when it’s released in September.
  2. A $30 gift voucher to the bookstore of your choice so you can feed this strange reading addition.
  3. A hug if we ever happen to meet, to be delivered either a) bone-crunchingly hard, or b) awkward family reunion.

And your question is:

Out of these movies, which one is K.A. Barker most likely to enjoy?

a) Paint Drying: The Movie

b) Indiana Jones and the Temple of Doom

c) Last Year at Marienbad

6 thoughts on “Cover Reveal! The Book of Days by K.A. Barker

  1. Pingback: » The Book of Days cover reveal and sweet, sweet giveaway K. A. Barker

  2. I’ve never read John Marsden, but even I got excited when I saw his blurb and the great things he had to say about his one!

    Re: your question – I think she would most enjoy b) Indiana Jones and the Temple of Doom, but then again, A) sounds reverting!

  3. Love the cover. And it’s been fun to read all the posts for the event. Thank you so much for sharing it and give me the opportunity to learn more about the book ad K.A. Barker 🙂 Definitely adding the book to my TBR

    I’d say answer c)

  4. Not only does this one sound brilliant, but I love an author with an awesome sense of humour. That cover is delicious and an Aussie author to boot. Definitely adding this one to my GR. Thanks for sharing Brea.

Leave a Reply

